Next Online IELTS Prep Class Starting 2nd November       Computer-Delivered IELTS Available Now       Paper-Based IELTS Available (Reduced Capacity)
Due to concerns around COVID-19 and in the interest of public health, our office is closed for walk-in enquiries until further notice.
Please contact us by phone (during office hours) or email instead. For more information, please click here.
Contact Us

Testimonials

Suma B
2020-10-22
The classes from Mariana were really helpful. She is a very good teacher with a lot of patience. I would give a 5 star rating for the classes.
Gurleen K
2020-10-16
I really like the course specially the practice during the class and materials are very well organized. I'll give 5/5.
Windy C
2020-10-22
Thank you Mariana for helping me out. She is accommodating, friendly and the topics that she taught was easy to follow for a beginner like me. Have a patience to answer all the questions that arise during our class and she will not proceed to the next topic not until those questions and clarifications have been answered. Thank you so much! Will recommend this IELTS prep course.
Alice L
2020-10-19
Even though I am disappointed with my score on the Listening Portion I met the requirements for the other three parts and even got a 9 on Speaking. Mariana is a very good instructor. She was a great support and always got back to me promptly. Overall, I really enjoyed her class and don’t have any suggestions to make it better.
Anny C
2020-10-06
I am very satisfied with the course.
Prem S
2020-10-06
I liked the way Mariana taught.
Deep S
2020-07-05
My experience of this online class was really good as I learned lots of good tips and also key points that hopefully will improve my ielts score.
Renee J
2020-08-07
Mariana is great teacher...whatever comes out it’s me. And also I’m referring my daughter Tania...thank you!
Viral P
2020-09-06
Its great satisfactory experience. Mariana cover everything in two weeks where I was lack behind and now I am on my progressive way.
Leny B
2020-09-07
1. Your online teacher is very approachable and supportive to our needs. Mariana is always ready to answer all our questions and she came to the class early and get some of our questions. Indeed, she is always ready with her lessons and a thorough knowledge on the topics. She gave us useful techniques and strategies to tackle our IELTS test . Please convey my gratitude to her. Congratulations for the work done to us learners. I was not able to say a formal goodbye and thanking her because i was absent due to some important schedule to attend to. She is an asset of your organization. 2. The materials i think is not sufficient enough, though what you shared is very informative. We need more for personal practice together with the answers key. 3. In terms, of learning environment its good and congratulations.
Shirley M
2020-10-20
I really had a great time at the 20-hr Online IELTS Prep Course. Mariana is an amazing instructor, very willing to help us through our preparation for IELTS. I especially enjoyed the fact that not only are the exam’s sections very well explained but also all strategies and tips are explained in detail and very well integrated into the course. The amount of preparation material and the constant feedback from the instructor are what I am very grateful for. All of these should definitely continue to be provided in this course! It has been a very helpful course, so thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to be part of it.
Harjinder S
2020-06-18
Due to COVID-19, when all IELTS exams are getting cancelled, Kai helped me to reschedule my IELTS exam. Kai is so professional and very responsive. He understood my problem and provided quick resolution. I greatly appreciate the efforts made by him to resolve my problem. I hope i could give more that 5 stars to the services provided by Kia and Coast English Testing. Thank you team.
Sharanpreet
2020-08-20
My experience with Coast English was highly satisfactory. Amid Covid-19, every individual at the premises took adequate measures to minimize the interactions amongst people and maintained health and safety precautions. In terms of the testing procedures, it was well organized and supervised.
Kanika
2020-06-16
I recently took the Computer-based ielts exam here. All the staff members were supportive and cooperative. The environment was well-maintained, proper cleanliness, hygienic and sanitization. I even suggested one of my friend to take test from this centre.
S. Virk
2020-06-12
Gave my test during Covid-19, all safety precautions were followed. Was scared at first about an online exam, but at the end, had a great experience. The team was very cooperative and polite. Will suggest this centre for online tests to others.
Gladys L
2020-05-13
I recently took the computer-delivered IELTS test (Academic Format) at Coast English testing in Newton, Surrey. They have exceptional staff working at the test site. Also, I like to talk about the smooth flow of the whole process from registration until the end of the test. They have ensured timely delivery of the exam as well as provided adequate sanitation of equipment. Overall, I had a positive exam day experience.
Prabhdeep C
2020-08-25
My overall experience with your location was good. Every precaution you guys taken to tackle the COVID-19 was also appreciable. I am fully satisfied with the services provided by your center.
Wendy P
2020-06-10
"I really appreciate the procedure before testing with cautious methods of disinfection for exam takers. I feel completely safe to take IELTS exam in this period. Thank you for your staff efforts and support during the test."
Prabhjot S
2020-05-30
Everything was perfect whether it being Management, environment or , why not, arrangements in respect to  Covid-19
Amanjot K
2020-08-27
Again, It was great experience for me with british council ielts because i have done exam in past as well. But this pandemic changed a lot of things and made everyone to add more precautions into practice, which were carried by all the staff members in good standing. Other than that overall it was very good.
Malathi K
2020-08-15
IELTS exam on 16 th July at Ramada is well organized as considering COVID-19, it was protective for the candidates with social distancing, wearing masks and sanitizing their hands before entering the examination hall.
Abhishek M
2020-07-29
"The experience in your testing centre was amazing. The staff took all the precautionary measures to provide a safe environment for everyone. The equipmentsin the testing centre were good quality as well. Keep up the good work."
Ranmeet S
2020-08-08
"I had a great experience. Everything is was perfect and safety procedures were followed properly with staff taking proper precautions. It’s a good way to save paper if we are giving computer based test. Thank you."
Zi T
2020-10-01
Very special experience taking test under COVID-19 situation. Impressed by the professional process which let me feel very safe and comfortable. Many thanks for all your hard work and well-organizing.
Sharanpreet K
Surrey
My experience with Coast English was highly satisfactory. Amid Covid-19, every individual at the premises took adequate measures to minimize the interactions amongst people and maintained health and safety precautions. In terms of the testing procedures, it was well organized and supervised.
Sathesh K
Surrey
This was an awesome experience for me, facilities in the center was great. Good environment, excellent headphones helped me to achieve good score in listening, everything was in excellent condition for my computer based exam.
Amijot Singh
Surrey
I took the LRW test on the 4th of June. Considering the situation that we have on hand, the coordinating staff were very thorough with all the sanitation procedures. Apart from that everyone was made very comfortable in their seats and all the protocols were readily taken care of. Hats off to the conducting team.
Harjinder S
Surrey
Due to COVID-19, when all IELTS exams are getting cancelled, Kai helped me to reschedule my IELTS exam. Kai is so professional and very responsive. He understood my problem and provided quick resolution. I greatly appreciate the efforts made by him to resolve my problem. I hope i could give more that 5 stars to the services provided by Kia and Coast English Testing. Thank you team.
Amir R
2020-07-04
I took the academic test on July 4th 2020 and scored overall of 8. They were very nice people, had everything organized and above all made me feel really comfortable although the test was being held in the middle of the pandemic. Above all, the Speaking examiner, Erin, was an amazing woman with a lot of positive vibes which made the end of the exam stress free for me. I recommend taking your test with Coast English Testing
Chetna A
2020-06-08
I recently took IELTS prep classes for 2 weeks. I am very happy with the content and the teacher Mr David G-Macd as the content was relevant and helpful and Mr David ensured to cover all the aspects of the exam and gave improvement feedback on speaking test which helped us improvise.
Kanika
Surrey
I recently took the Computer-based ielts exam here. All the staff members were supportive and cooperative. The environment was well-maintained, proper cleanliness, hygienic and sanitization. I even suggested one of my friend to take test from this centre.
S. Virk
Surrey
Gave my test during Covid-19, all safety precautions were followed. Was scared at first about an online exam, but at the end, had a great experience. The team was very cooperative and polite. Will suggest this centre for online tests to others.
Vikas M
Surrey
Its been great experience taking computer based exam at Coast English Testing centre. I would highly recommend computer based exam as it gives edge in writing to ratify your mistakes without much hassle. Moreover, Facilities to cope up with covid were awesome.
Gladys L
Surrey
I recently took the computer-delivered IELTS test (Academic Format) at Coast English testing in Newton, Surrey. They have exceptional staff working at the test site. Also, I like to talk about the smooth flow of the whole process from registration until the end of the test. They have ensured timely delivery of the exam as well as provided adequate sanitation of equipment. Overall, I had a positive exam day experience.
Prabhdeep K
Surrey
My overall experience with your location was good. Every precaution you guys taken to tackle the COVID-19 was also appreciable. I am fully satisfied with the services provided by your center.
Aswathy A
Richmond
I would love to share my experience. I had great day at the New Link college. I appreciate that you guys provided headphones so that it helps a lot to concentrate on the voice. Overall it was a nice experience.
Wendy
Burnaby
I really appreciate the procedure before testing with cautious methods of disinfection for exam takers. I feel completely safe to take IELTS exam in this period. Thank you for your staff efforts and support during the test.
Prabhjot S
Surrey
Everything was perfect whether it being Management, environment or , why not, arrangements in respect to  Covid-19
Yelena V
Richmond
It was a very positive experience, I felt very comfortable and the examiners were very nice and professional. Thank you.
Harpreet K
Surrey
Yes, everything is fine. The staff was really cooperative, test management was really good. overall it was great experience with you.
Amritjot S
Surrey
It was great experience over there and your service was excellent. I am pleased with your service. :)
Amanjot K
Surrey
Again, It was great experience for me with british council ielts because i have done exam in past as well. But this pandemic changed alot of things and made everyone to add more precautions into practice, which were carried by all the staff members in good standing. Other than that overall it was very good.
Pawandeep D
Surrey
Very good arrangements. I liked this place with five star rating. Thanks for this satisfactory experience during my test.
Malathi K
Coquitlam
IELTS exam on 16 th July at Ramada is well organized as considering COVID-19, it was protective for the candidates with social distancing, wearing masks and sanitizing their hands before entering the examination hall.
Abhishek M
Surrey
The experience in your testing centre was amazing. The staff took all the precautionary measures to provide a safe environment for everyone. The equipment in the testing centre were good quality as well. Keep up the good work.
Navdeep B
Surrey
I would like to thanks all the team members of Coast English Testing for helping me in improving my score. I do not have words to express my gratitude. I got 7779 scores (Listening 9). Credit for same goes to Mariana and Joseph. Coast will be my first choice whenever somebody will ask for recommendation.
Ravneet K
Surrey
I am very well satisfied with the arrangements for the test. I don’t think there is anything which needs to be improved.
Riya M
New Westminster
It was great! Everything was perfect and that thing you provide mask and follow social distance that's was good. Thanks for being there for us rest everything was good.
Dhal S
Surrey
Before the Test started, I was so nervous and feeling disoriented but the staffs were so nice and kind that made me felt comfortable and eased my tension. The procedures before the exam were very well organized as well as the time setting and the room arrangements. The equipments provided (headset, stationeries) for the IELTS takers were excellent and the instructions from the staffs were clear and were strictly implemented. Everything went on smoothly! I hope all the IELTS takers had the same experience like me! Thank You for the great team of staffs you have!
Ed W
Richmond
Very special experience taking test under COVID-19 situation. Impressed by the professional process which let me feel very safe and comfortable. Many thanks for all your hard work and well-organizing.
Ranmeet S
Surrey
I had a great experience. Everything is was perfect and safety procedures were followed properly with staff taking proper precautions. It’s a good way to save paper if we are giving computer based test. Thank you.
Vitaliy S
Surrey
Thank you so much for the great test organization. My experience in the test was amazing. I like your professional way of organizing tests. I don’t have any idea of your service improvement. That was awesome.
Richa W
New West
The staff is very polite and my test experience was also good. I would highly recommend this to everyone who look forward to appear for IELTS exam. Moreover, Mariana taught in a very simple way and I enjoyed attending her classes.